Sunday, 7 February 2010

Fool's Gold in The Bitten Word

NewCon Press have just opened up their website for pre-orders of The Bitten Word, their latest anthology which is packed with Vampire stories written by some of the biggest names in horror.

I'm pleased to say that my short story Fool's Gold is included in this line up.

1. Ian Whates -- Introduction
2. Simon Clark – Vampithecus
3. Kelley Armstrong – Young Bloods
4. Sarah Singleton – A Winter’s Tale
5. Gary McMahon – Those Damned Kids
6. Storm Constantine – Where the Vampires Live
7. John Kaiine – English Spoken
8. Chaz Brenchley – Hothouse Flowers
9. Nancy Kilpatrick – Traditions in Future Perfect
10. Andrew Hook – Red or White
11. Freda Warrington – Fall of the House of Blackwater
12. Tanith Lee – Taken at His Word
13. Kari Sperring – Cold Rush
14. Donna Scott – Lord of the Lyceum
15. Sam Stone – Fool’s Gold
16. Jon Courtenay Grimwood – Wuthering Bites
17. Ian Whates – The Abomination of Beauty
18. Gail Z Martin – Vanities
19. Ian Watson – My Vampire Cake* (*Available only in the special signed limited edition)

The book will be launched at World Horror Con in Brighton on 26th March 2010. But if you'd like to lay your hands on one of these beauties and won't be there, then order now.

Paperback £9.99
Limited Edition Hardback £32.00 (Signed by all of the contributors)

Click the link below for more information or to order your copy:

NewCon Press